2020 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC  20006

202-546-0054
ChristianNewswire.com

                              
                                       

 

One Penn Plaza, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10119

212-290-1585
StandardNewswire.com


 

One Penn Plaza, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10119

212-290-1585
CatholicWireService.com


 

Religion Newswire
2020 Penn. Ave., NW, Suite CCN
Washington, DC  20006

202-546-0054

ReligionNewswire.com


 

2020 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC  20006 U.S.A.

Rosary Coast to Coast Momentum Builds; Anchored by National Rosary Rally in DC

Contact: Pat Moertl, 608-369-0936

LA CROSSE, Wis., Sept. 26, 2018 /Christian Newswire/ -- Since it was launched on Easter Vigil March 31st, Rosary Coast to Coast has quickly been embraced across the country. To date there are close to 1,000 Rosary event locations registered; quite literally from coast to coast and border to border with more added every day!

Rosary rallies are taking place: along coasts and borders; at state capitols; in parks; on beaches; along busy streets; as well as outside and inside Churches and Shrines. Prayer warriors are joining together to pray the Rosary on the Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary Sunday, October 7th simultaneously at 4 pm Eastern, 3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific, noon Alaska, 10 am Hawaii.

Go to the website Rosary Coast to Coast to view the map of Rosary locations as well as the video and written endorsements from Cardinals, Bishops and Dioceses.

Bishop James Conley of the Diocese of Lincoln: "I invite you; I implore you to participate in the upcoming coast to coast rosary which will take place on October 7... asking Our Lady to intercede on behalf of our culture. To bring the message of Jesus; to bring the message of mercy to a culture that is in desperate need of healing and turning back to God."

Bishop Robert Morlino of the Diocese of Madison: "We are very far right now from looking like the Kingdom of God. We've got to get to work. The secular world is very hostile toward us right now and so we have to respond with strength and with charity; always with the Love of Jesus. What better way to thank God for his Blessings in sustaining us so far and to ask for His Healing and for the conquest of evil in our own country and in our own culture than participating in a Coast to Coast Rosary."

For the past 2 years and again this year the National Rosary Rally concludes the 54 day Rosary Novena for Our Nation. The National Rosary Rally now also anchors Rosary Coast to Coast and the simultaneous praying of the Rosary from the US Capitol in Washington DC. In 2018, it will begin with Mass at St. Peter's on Capitol Hill followed by a public Rosary Procession to the Capitol Rally site as well as live-streaming.

The National Pilgrim Virgin Statue of Our Lady of Fatima will be present. Speakers include: David and Margaret Bereit of 40 Days for Life and Marriage Ministry; Doug Barry of Battle Ready; Michael Hichborn of Lepanto Institute; and Chuck Neff of Inner Life on Relevant Radio. For details on location, speakers and schedule go to National Rosary Rally.

The National Rosary Rally also concludes the International Week of Prayer and Fasting which kicks off on the Feast of the Archangels Saturday September 29 with the 2018 International Day of Prayer at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.
 


Issuers of news releases and not Earned Media™ are solely responsible for the accuracy of the content.
Click here for terms and conditions, including restrictions on redistribution.

Copyright © 2018 Earned Media. All Rights Reserved.