2020 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC  20006

202-546-0054
ChristianNewswire.com

                              
                                       

 

One Penn Plaza, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10119

212-290-1585
StandardNewswire.com


 

One Penn Plaza, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10119

212-290-1585
CatholicWireService.com


 

Religion Newswire
2020 Penn. Ave., NW, Suite CCN
Washington, DC  20006

202-546-0054

ReligionNewswire.com


 

2020 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC  20006 U.S.A.

Go 'Undercover' Beneath Modern-day Israel

 
Contact: Liberty Counsel, 407-875-1776, Media@LC.org; Press Kit

 

ORLANDO, Fla., Aug. 1, 2017 /Christian Newswire/ -- Take an "Undercover" view of three ancient stories hidden beneath the surface of modern-day Israel on tonight's Why Israel Matters series on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), which is partnering with the producers of the series, Christians in Defense of Israel (CIDI) and Liberty Counsel.
 
In one of the featured segments, Miriam Siebenberg gives an inside tour of what may be the most unusual house in Jerusalem. The upstairs of Siebenberg's home is a multistory, stylish, white-walled town house in the rebuilt Jewish Quarter of the Old City. However, an excavation beneath the house uncovered artifacts that span 3,000 years of Jewish history. It is literally one of the world's incredible archaeological sites!
 
CIDI is offering a free booklet on the website entitled, Why Israel Matters to You and Your Family. CIDI also offers a beautiful, 230-plus page, full-color book entitled Why Israel Matters, written by Mat Staver and John Aman.

This series can be seen on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) the following times:

  • Tuesdays, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT
     
  • Wednesdays, 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT
     
  • Fridays, 4:30 a.m. ET / 1:30 a.m. PT

Find the local TBN channel in your area. If you missed the previous episodes, you can view them online. For more information, visit the website for CIDI.

Mat Staver, Chairman of Liberty Counsel, President of Christians in Defense of Israel, and Founder and President of Covenant Journey, was a recent guest on TBN's Praise program, hosted by Matt and Laurie Crouch, and discussed Israel and the Why Israel Matters series.

Liberty Counsel is an international litigation, education and policy organization. Liberty Counsel has several affiliated ministries, including Christians in Defense of Israel and Covenant Journey, a program that provides a life-changing experience in Israel for Christian college-age students who have leadership potential.


Issuers of news releases and not Earned Media™ are solely responsible for the accuracy of the content.
Click here for terms and conditions, including restrictions on redistribution.

Copyright © 2017 Earned Media. All Rights Reserved.